Land Acknowledgement

The CRPCN, located in the heart of Southern Alberta, both acknowledges and pays tribute to the traditional territories of the peoples of Treaty 7. This includes the Blackfoot Confederacy, which includes the Piikani, Kainai and Siksika Nations, the Tsuut’ina Nation, and the Stoney Nakoda Nations, composed of the Chiniki, Bearspaw and Goodstoney Nations. Treaty 7 is also home to the Metis Nation of Alberta. 
Our CRPCN specifically is honoured to include the communities of the Siksika and Bearspaw Nations and the Metis Nation of Alberta Districts 1 and 4 in our geographic area.